Love Live! Sunshine Uses Sea Life As Base For Second Aqours Single

Late last night, Lantis announced that Love Live! Sunshine idol unit Aqours would be releasing their second single on the 27th April 2016, named 恋になりたいAQUARIUM (ROM: Koi ni Naritai AQUARIUM ENG: I want to fall in love AQUARIUM). A minute-long teaser and music video was released by Lantis shortly after the announcement. The preview and music video can be seen below : 




The single will be Aqours’ second single since the group’s formation, with their first being 君のこころは輝いてるかい? (ROM: Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai? ENG: Is your heart sparkling?) Both songs had their lyrics written by Aki Hata, one of the main lyricists for their predecessors, muse. This second single’s main composer is Yuugo Sasakura and is arranged by Kazunori Watanabe.  These are the contents of the album:

Regular Edition:

  1. Koi ni Naritai AQUARIUM (恋になりたいAQUARIUM, I Want To Fall In Love AQUARIUM)
  2. Mattete Ai No Uta (待ってて愛のうた, Hold On, Love Song)
  3. Todokanai Hoshi Da To Shitemo (届かない星だとしても ,Even If It’s Not a Star Within Reach)
  4. Koi ni Naritai AQUARIUM (Off Vocal)
  5. Totsugeki! Kazagumo Marinpaku (突撃!風雲マリンパーク  Attack! Kazagumo Marine Park)
  6. Fushigi! Shīparadaisu (不思議!シーパラダイス  Mystery! Sea Paradise)
  7. Yuttari Tappuri! Shinkai Suizokukan (ゆったりたっぷり!深海水族館  Plenty of Relaxing! The Deep Sea Aquarium)
  8. Watashitachi no Besutohittosutēji (私たちのベストヒットステージ Our “Best Hits” Performance)

Blu-ray Edition

  1. Koi ni Naritai AQUARIUM (Animation PV) (恋になりたいAQUARIUM(アニメPV)

The single can be pre ordered on AmiAmi at 3240 Japanese Yen and will be released on the 27th April 2016. Do look forward to it!



Love Live Wikia

Crunchyroll website



Anime News Network

Ami Ami Online Shop



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s